Blush Magazine is one of the Fashion Institute of Technology’s student-run magazines. We cover topics related to beauty, fashion, and culture, with a focus on innovative design and industry trends.
Blush was first established in 2013 as a Print and Online magazine, created to celebrate and showcase creativity, fresh perspectives, and innovative thinking. In 2019, Blush expanded into podcast streaming, where every week The Blush Podcast posts a new episode about relatable and must-talk-about topics on all relevant streaming platforms (i.e Spotify, Apple Podcast, Soundcloud, etc.).
Blush Magazine produces one print issue a semester, in addition to our weekly online articles. Our social media presence spans across multiple platforms- including Instagram, and Linkedin
There’s a place at Blush for everyone, and our team is constantly growing. Members are talented, future industry insiders, ranging from writers, to photographers, to designers, and more. We are creative and innovative, with unconventional minds.
Funding for Blush Magazine (both print and online) is provided by the FIT Student Government Association.

 

Meet The Team

Blush Online

 

Kaitlyn Foley – Web Director

kaitlyn_foley@fitnyc.edu

 

Grace Peisker – Creative Director, Acting Fashion Editor

grace_peisker@fitnyc.edu

 

Annie Burcea – Art Director, Podcast Co-Host

annie_burcea@fitnyc.edu

 

Alice Sungurov – News & Culture Editor, Podcast Co-host/Editor

alice_sungurov@fitnyc.edu

 

Esther Heppekausen – Beauty Editor

esther_heppekausen@fitnyc.edu

Blush Print

 

Isis Rayne – Editor in Chief

isis_rayne@fitnyc.edu

 

Dani Zbodula – Editorial Assistant to EIC

danielle_zbodula@fitnyc.edu

 

Ava King – Managing Editor & Senior Fashion Editor

ava_king@fitnyc.edu

 

Caroline Levine – Assistant Managing Editor

caroline_levine@fitnyc.edu

 

Shruthi Nattanmai – Senior Beauty Editor

shruthi_nattanmai@fitnyc.edu

 

Justine Golata – Senior Culture Editor

justine_golata@fitnyc.edu

 

Leah King – Photo Director

leah_king@fitnyc.edu

 

Cat Trzaskowski – Photo Editor

cat_trzaskowski@fitnyc.edu

 

Concetta Defabrites – Beauty Director

concetta_defabrites@fitnyc.edu

 

Hannah Brower – Fashion Director

hannah_brower@fitnyc.edu

 

Kelly Fung – Art Director

kelly_fung@fitnyc.edu

 

Rylee Hanson – Public Relations Director

rylee_hanson@fitnyc.edu

 

Luci Marie Hoitink – Social Media Manager

lucille_hoitink@fitnyc.edu

 

Amanda Baganha – Treasurer

amanda_baganha@fitnyc.edu